Let’s try this again.

So. This is my third or fourth attempt at a blog. Anyone who knows me knows I’m an all-or-nothing kind of gal. So, the first few blogs went well at first, and then…well…as many Bloggers do, I failed posting for a week. A week became a month. And a month became an abyss. So, here. I am trying again.

This is fair warning that this blog is going to contain all sorts of random things. You probably wont care about a great deal of them. I’ll probably talk a lot about my weight loss journey, because it is never-ending because it never works. Because of my all-or-nothing disease, for the most part. I’m also trying to work through that particular part of my being. It is very difficult.

I’m also in the middle of applying to graduate school. Again. That’s right. After a bachelors, a masters and many thoughts of “good GOD, I’m glad I’m done with that,” I’m applying to start my PhD in January. Most of it will be paid for by my employer, so I figure why not. It will open lots of doors. Maybe. I mean, that’s what they told me about and MBA and it’s not happened thus far. So, we’ll see.

I will obviously be talking about my son. He’s sort of the center of my universe for at least the next 18 years. And, as with most people who write blogs, I do have an ulterior motive. That being to teach people that because a child has a disability does not mean it’s the end of the world. Is it a challenge? Yes, of course. But you know what…it’s more rewarding than it is challenging. I know…cliche. But, true.

Anyway, I’ve rambled enough.

Come back soon. Or not. But I hope you do.

Leave a Reply

