First hat.

I stopped my blanket and made my first hat! It’s a baby hat, and for my friends’ baby, Oliver, that is due in December (I think). I did screw it up a bit (see where I purled instead of knit?), but just went with it. It adds a little extra strip to it.

For a picture of how it’s really supposed to look, I’m posting the same hat pattern to the right, that my friend Mandi made for D when he was still an inside baby. She is a knitting expert, so this is a very good example of what the hat should look like. I don’t think mine’s too shabby for being my first one ever.

My first hat.
My first hat.
Expert hat.
Expert hat.
5 Comments Add yours

  1. frances says:

    I like yours better. the color palette definitely wins out. and mistakes just give it that whole Wabi Sabi thing.

  2. Cinnamon says:

    I think your hat turned out really cute (even better than the expert) but no offense to the expert. I’d like to learn to knit I know how to crochet but not knit. You and your family are in my prayers I hope all is going well!

  3. Mandi says:

    Your hat is perfect and I love the colors.
    -The Expert

  4. biomaj5 says:

    I like yours better than the expert’s!

    1. Erin says:

      Y’all really need to be up close to the expert hat. It is beautiful and soft and wonderful. And perfect.

      But I appreciate the complements. 🙂

Leave a Reply

