Resolution #3: Take the stairs.

Established: January 4, 2010.

I’m already pretty good with this one, but want to just give myself the extra little push. Therefore, I resolve to take the stairs whenever possible. This includes when I sleepily stumble into the office at 7:30am. Climbing up three fights of stairs is about the last thing I want to do that early in the morning, but I know it’s good for me.

This does not include times when I am carrying heavy boxes or the 23lb D man. I always just feel like I’m going to fall and break myself, or someone else, or something else because I am a wee bit clumsy.

::sidebar::

What is it about stairs? Even when I was in the best shape of my life, more than two flights of stairs winded me. I don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

