25 days. 10(ish) pounds.

Nine months on. Nine months off.

Not here, folks. Donovan is almost a year old (holy crap!) and I am still carrying 10-12 extra pounds (on top of the 20ish I wanted to lose before I got knocked up).

And I thought I was fat.

So, I have decided that I WILL lose the last 10(ish) pounds before his first birthday, which is in 25 days. 25 DAYS. Did I say HOLY CRAP! already?

I am turning to my old friend, Low Carb Diet, to accomplish this feat. Low Carb and I have been good buddies. I lost about 10lbs before the holidays following her guidance. I actually don’t mind the lack of bread and pasta and potatoes, it’s just a bit of a pain to have to cook everything. But that’s okay.

Tonight I made Pioneer Woman’s Beef Stew with Mushrooms and the Food Network’s Mock Potatoes to get me through the next few days of dinner. Tomorrow I’ll be whipping up my own version of Waldorf Chicken Salad. I’ll be sure to post the recipe here because it is SO yummy.

I leave you with a picture of me, where I’m trying to get. Here I am . . . 4 weeks pregnant and 10 pounds lighter.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kimberly says:

    I’m sure you look adorable! I think our sons are close to the same age. My little guy was 2-16-09 (39 week csection)

Leave a Reply

