Miscarriage.

on

It’s now official. Cool.

I do appreciate my body sometimes. Because right before I left for my appointment, I started spotting. It let me know this was not going to be good news. Not that I was expecting a baby to magically appear from a sac of nothingness a week ago, but it made the ultrasound a lot easier. Still the same size sac. Still empty.

It’s a little depressing, yes. But I am thankful you can only get so attached to the idea of something. I never saw a little baby or a heart beat. And man, am I greatful for that.

As usual, my friends and family are being great. We really are doing fine. I’ve had a week to know this was going to happen. It is not a shocker to me. It is actually a relief that I now have some closure and that the process has started.

I’m trying to pass everything naturally since it’s already begun and I haven’t had any pain. I’ll be followed with blood work over the next six weeks, and as long as my hormones go back to non-pregnancy levels, I am fine. If not, then I’ll have to have a procedure done to remove anything still hanging around making my body think it’s pregnant.

So, that is that. The end.

An angel in the book of life wrote down my baby’s birth. Then whispered as she closed the book, “Too beautiful for Earth”.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Will keep you in my prayers…

    Karin.
    from the HennHouse

Leave a Reply

