Late night FREAK OUT.

on

No, this has nothing to do with shunts or spina bifida or anything other than me watching movies I should know better than to watch.

Have y’all seen The Lovely Bones?

I should know by now to listen to my gut. My gut said, “Erin. This movie involves a young girl being murdered. You do not want to watch this movie.”

But I had wanted to for a really long time! So, I asked the husband to tell me a little about it, which he did. Blood? Just a little. Suspense. Just sort of. Perhaps I should have specifically asked if I would be seeing SEVERAL dead bodies, because he failed to mention that part.

And oy. Now I can’t sleep. What if someone takes my baby? Hurts him? What if he can never run away from someone that’s evil? I would prefer not to be thinking of these things at this very moment, although I should probably figure out an eventual solution to that last one.

Also, the Changeling? Don’t watch that either. But it was good.

Also, Sex and the City 2? Don’t watch that either. Not because it has anything to do with hurting children, but because it was really, really stupid. A movie I desperately wanted to LOVE, because I LOVED Sex and the City. I have all the DVDs, you know. Nope. It was lame. Stupid. I was really disappointed and holy baby Jesus in a manger, movies are expensive these days! (Yes, it had been a while.) $10.50. Times two. That’s $21! Ridiculous.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cassie says:

    I borrowed “the lovely bones” from my step-dad, haven’t watched it yet….and now I’m thinking I won’t 🙂

  2. Laura says:

    Ha ha, Erin, you’re priceless!! I read The Lovely Bones and just HAD to watch the movie, and I was pretty freaked about the bodies, too. Mostly, though, I was disappointed because I think Peter Jackson cut out some of the most important relationships in the book.

    By the way, I adore your writing style! You’re straight-up, concise, to the point. Heaven for ADHD-ers like me.

    😉 Laura

    1. Erin says:

      Haha. Thanks Laura! Back at ya!

Leave a Reply

